Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cindy Vlasman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cindy Vlasman

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Casen Milroy

August 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"Cindy was rude and snarky when it was my first time going through getting insurance, she really seemed like she did not like her job and she had told me to come back in 6 months after I told her I had a single seatbelt violation"

Peter Rodgers

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy and the team are first class. We recently had a burst pipe and flooded basement - the response was excellent and within a few hours we had professional drying services on site and within a week our damaged laminate flooring had been replaced. It gives us great peace of mind to know that Cindy is there to help if disaster should strike again."

Hannah Quinn

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had renter's and auto insurance with Cindy Vlasman for several years now- she's always been very responsive and helpful!"

maria casillas

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always get a quick response and patient with all my questions."

John Blair

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Cindy Vlasman and her team for their exceptional service over the last 13 years. I could not have asked for a better insurance experience. Thanks Cindy!"

Kris Oleksiak

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent kind caring"

Jessie Fair

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy has been so helpful since I switched to State Farm. She helped me get exactly the coverage I wanted, and when I got a new car she was able to help me update my insurance the same day. I would definitely recommend working with Cindy!"

Rachael Stoeltje

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindy Vlasman and Tiffaney at Cindy Vlasman State Farm Insurance have been fantastic! I have insured autos and homes with Cindy for three decades and she has been most helpful over and over again in providing the best service, from insuring teen drivers (I loved the sit down talks she gave them), to support after being run into over the years-- many times!, to a house catastrophe to any changes that I need proceeding with changes in life. Additionally, Cindy has a personal touch-- as she has often seen achievements in the local paper and has sent a note to congratulate or share a physical copy. Caring, personal and professional service."

Michael Rushton

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Cindy Vlasman for over fifteen years - she and her staff have always been friendly, informative, and professional. When I needed to make a claim, it was handled fairly and very promptly."

Mike Haas

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for renter's insurance for my daughter at IU and started with Cindy Vlasman/State Farm. The young lady I spoke with on the phone, Tiffaney, was professional yet funny, very knowledgeable about which insurance policy would work best and extremely timely. Within 15 minutes, I had a policy quote sent to my email that was fair in price, easy to understand and perfect for my needs. I did not make any other calls, I was extremely satisfied with State Farm/Cindy Vlasman. Would highly recommend!!!"

Erna Alant

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate the courteous way in which this office conduct their business. They were most helpful and responsive in helping me when I bought my new home. Thank you for a positive experience!"

Bruce Lilly

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve used Cindy for over twenty years and the service she has given us has always been excellent. When you work with Cindy, you feel like you have an advocate. She is on your side and is always trying to make sure you get the best deal possible."

Andrea Tomaso

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot say in enough words how wonderful Cindy and her team are at State Farm. We have been with them for years and have never once had a bad experience. They are quick to reply, easy to understand, helpful in every way, and focused on giving us the best experience. We will never leave State Farm and appreciate Cindy so much along with all of her staff!"

Ann Shedlak

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been a State Farm Policyholder since our marriage in 1980. We have had Cindy Vlasman as the same agent for over 40 years. Cindy & State Farm has covered everything for us...cars, home, RV, even an Umbrella policy to protect us. In every single instance...for every single claim that we have filed...for every house or car we have owned...our State Farm agent Cindy Vlasman has been there for us! Always! From our reliable agent to the Adjusters to the Service Reps...we have nothing but good things to say. State Farm has always covered every claim...fairly, quickly, and without reservation. We will always be dedicated policy holders and trust completely in their insurance coverages."

Marcus Moir

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cindy Vlasman has been our insurance agent for many years. She and her staff do a great job and we highly recommend her."

Francesca Baglivi

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have insured several vehicles with Cindy and my family also insures homes and vehicles. Cindy and the whole office have been great. They have been immensely helpful with some odd requests (I have insured some not-very-common vehicles with them) and have provided me with insurance quickly (same day in a couple cases!) which really helped me out. They are responsive to calls, always pleasant to talk to, and provide insurance at very reasonable prices. If you are looking for insurance I would highly recommend them."

rita knox

December 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy and her staff are so responsive and helpful. I especially liked the fact that she met with each of my kids when they were getting their driver's licenses. She impressed upon them the seriousness of driving. She helped guide them through a safe teen driver program. Years later she helped my son insure his first new car."

Stephen Deusner

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy and her team are always knowledgeable, patient, and helpful. Working with them has been so easy, efficient, and reassuring."

Patsy Smith

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy Vlasman State Farm has been our agent for home and auto insurance for more than 2 decades. She and her staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at all times."

Christopher Stearly

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy and the folks at her branch have been really easy to work with and very helpful over the years. I have had car insurance on many autos and even home insurance! Long story give Cindy a call today, she will take care of all your insurance needs!"

Tony Cartlidge

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cindy and her team have been great while I lived in Indiana, taking care of my Renter and Auto insurance needs. She is professional, courteous, responsive, and very, very helpful. I'd highly recommend her."

Tristra Newyear Yeager

April 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always very responsive, helpful, and friendly"

Pam Silberstein

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Cindy Vlasman and her State Farm team in Bloomington, IN. I’ve been dealing with Cindy long distance over the past few years and have only experienced prompt, professional and highest quality customer service. I would especially recommend her if you, like me, are an out-of-state parent with a student at IU. Hard to believe that we’ve never met face to face but it’s been a pleasure working with her and her office. 5 stars"

Liz Eaton

July 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Cindy has always been very thorough, reliable, and responsive. Her answers to insurance questions are always informative without being hard to understand for the lay person. Fantastic agent - would highly recommend!"

Tracy Lee

March 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"She is amazing in every way and so helpful ❤️"